Spirit Halloween Super Store Employment and Reviews (2023)

Overall Reviews at Spirit Halloween Super Store

3.0

Store Manager

| Oklahoma |

Feb 3, 2019

Fun place to work, advancement is limited, seasonal, district mgr ruined my experience

Setup is intense, receive a large truck in a couple hours, setup an entire store in a week to two weeks max, hire 20 or so people from a small pool of applicants in a short time table. It's hard to find good people who only want to work 3 months a year at just above min wage.Lots of pressure on the Store Manager to follow strict corporate guidelines that get worse each year. People who sit in a cubical or office all day make rules for stores that make no practical sense. It's become less personable, less fun and it's more about corporate guidelines than anything else.Store managers start working to some degree at home late July/early Aug setting up interviews, getting things lined up for the store all of this is non-paid until you actual go in and do interviews. They don't consider these things when figuring time you worked. You won't see a paycheck til nearly the end of Aug while District mgrs start being paid sooner. District mgrs and operators get to go to New Jersey for corporate retreats but the Store Mangagers do not so they know nothing about what is new, what's expected that season etc. Most stores are/were consignment stores operated by individuals. Now corporate is trying to take over them all and forcing them operators to act as employees instead of owners. Which it rolls down hill from there.When you get a bad district manager, good luck to you because you're thrown to the wolves. There's no communication from corporate or operator to the store man

ProsFun, it's a halloween store! Laid back once the corporate stuff is overwith.

ConsCorporate is the downfall and district managers who set you up to fail

4.0

Manager

| Minnesota |

Nov 26, 2017

The Straight Truth about Spirit Halloween.

Spirit Halloween is a fast-Paced, No-holds Barred work environment that either molds you into a wonderful retail worker, or chews you up and spits you out. Spirit is a Seasonal employment opportunity that Lasts approximately 3 months, depending on the area/location. When you apply, you are essentially applying for 2 jobs. Underpaid Warehouse worker, and not enough hours retail employee. If you start at the beginning of the season, you will be expected to work 35+ hours a week doing hard manual labor within a very tight timeframe, at standard retail pay (which is, 3-4 dollars below what one could make at any warehouse nearby) Once the store is set up, your hours get slashed to 10-15 hours a week (except for management: Assistants get about 20 hrs, Store Manager is Full-time) During this time you work regular retail stuff until the last 2 weeks before and culminating in Halloween, in which every day is like black friday, slowly getting worse and worse. After halloween, you switch back into Warehouse worker, where everything gets packed up and stored away. This takes significantly less effort than setup, but is still hard work. Thats the gist of spirit, but some other tidbits that I can solve from other reviews I've read:-Corporate vs Franchise: Like numerous retail stores, Spirit has Corporate-owned stores and Family owned stores, however the family-owned stores are quickly becoming less and less common. Most complaints I've ever heard About Spirit

ProsGood second job, starting job, seasonal

(Video) How I Got My Job at Spirit Halloween + My Work Experience

ConsThey expect a lot out of you, must be willing to undertake a challenge

1.0

Store Manager

| New Jersey |

Feb 14, 2022

A Disappointing Experience

The work environment at Spirit Halloween is incredibly hostile. There is very little communication between any of the departments, which leads to a multitude of errors throughout company materials and guides, as well as conflicting information. An email could reference a document with one instruction, while the email itself instructs to do something else entirely. You'll get a different answer from every person you ask, and your solution will likely be considered wrong no matter what you choose. Employees are expected to dedicate their entire life to the job- whether salaried or hourly. Assistant managers are paid two dollars above minimum wage while being expected to completely run the store in the manager's absence and have open availability. Store managers are expected to work 60+ hours the last two weeks before Halloween and are shamed when they take days off. There is absolutely no training given to any employee under a zone manager, and even ZMs are given bad information. Stores are rarely given proper materials to work with and must make do with whatever is around. Hand carts aren't available, so shopping carts are "borrowed" from neighboring stores. While it's the DSM's responsibility to provide stores with basic necessities (toilet paper, tape, scissors, pens, etc), there isn't any sort of action to take if they simply aren't doing their job. There isn't any stability with scheduling for associates. During setup, most associates work 40 hours a week, before drop

ProsGreat connections, no dress code

ConsToxic environment, no training, low pay, unpredictable scheduling

1.0

Seasonal Associate

| Corona, CA |

Aug 12, 2020

Disrespectful & Unorganized Upper Management

I quit this job after only 2 weeks. I’ve worked here before and it WAS my favorite job. They had a change in management & I guess they just gave up on morals or were desperate to fill the district manager positions. I was pressured to quit repeatedly, bullied as well as fat-shamed by the DM. I have a few health problems that made some portions of my job more challenging & he wrote that off and treated me like I was flat out being lazy/ embarrassing. Would tell me I was being defensive when I tried to explain the issues. I tried to talk to him multiple times & just be straight forward with him to clear the air and hopefully relieve his attitude/tension with me. He twisted it around every time. He even gossiped about me to my co-workers not knowing they all really respected & liked me & would tell me what he was saying. As far as day to day operations goes....Did not know if I was working the next day until the night before sometimes as late as 11pm. Tasks were word vomited & never clear & when we would ask questions we were told to “step it up” or “pay more attention.” Extreme micromanaging even when doing exactly as asked, felt a lot like harassment. No training until OPENING day. No one not even the store manager was taught how to work registers & when we finally got customers we just had to try to figure it out in the handbooks. As an assistant manager I didn’t receive store keys or security codes until 2 weeks in, the day I was set to be opening the store. Once again was

ProsCo-workers & Store Manager were very nice

ConsToxic Upper Management (DM), Bullying, Gossiping, Unorganized, No Break Room, No Air Conditioning, Inconsistent scheduling, Lack of Care for Employees Well Being

(Video) Spirit Halloween EMPLOYEE EXCLUSIVE Lunchbox SHOWCASE | SUPER RARE - 2021 Employee Exclusive

5.0

Assistant Manager

| Nashua, NH |

Jan 15, 2016

Great place to work

Working with Spirit Halloween was one of the best and worst things I ever did. It was fun because of the people I worked with. Physically it's draining because you and your team have to unload a huge truck with thousands of fixtures then another one with boxes on it. All of my staff and fellow managers laughed and called it a workout because that is exactly what it was. I wouldn't recommend it to people who like to be lazy and can't lift more then 100 pounds. I found myself more then once lifting really heavy peg boards that were about 120 pounds because the girls couldn't lift it, and I'm a girl myself. At the beginning and the end it's chaos. You have to be good with merchandising and following instructions. Can't be late otherwise it drags the team down. Having retail and customer service experience is a must. You get a lot of days where customer's can be really nasty and you have to know how to deal with it and smile. Management was the best. They were all awesome, even people form corporate. There was more then one time I messed up and someone had to come down to see what was going on. It always turned into a learning experience because upper management was ALWAYS willing to show you what you did and how you could avoid making the mistake in the future. I didn't get chastised or yelled at except maybe once.Best part of working there was seeing the kids come through and try on the costumes and pop back out to their parent's while they giggled. The atmosphere was

ProsExperience, Good Management, Fun, Friendly, Good Atmosphere, A good work out, the 30% employee discount

ConsDirty, No cleaning supplies, Too pushy when it came to donations, Not the best pay for the amount of effort I put in, Angry truck drivers

5.0

Sales Associate

| Eatontown, NJ |

Dec 6, 2019

Good first job

Had a great time working here,Management was good, and for the most part instructions were clear.Tasks varied from day to day, and could range anywhere from collapsing shipping boxes to restocking to supervising the changing rooms to wandering the store in costume offering assistance to costumers.Speaking of costumes, it is possible that you may hear that you're scheduled for costume duty, notice a creepy doll costume, and decide to wear heels to work on that day to complete the look.Don't do it- the pain is not worth it. Stick to practical shoes.Also, it would be a good idea to keep a roll of Scotch tape in your apron pocket. Trust me, you will need it, and the roll at the front desk will end long before the store does.Repairing packaging, taping reservation notes on costume bags, and taping up the paper pumpkins that represent donations to Spirit of Children are just some of the many tasks you will most likely need tape for.Other tasks on a typical day include helping customers find things, returning unwanted costumes from the changing rooms to their appropriate sections, and politely asking more rowdy customers to stop having sword fights with the props. Especially the realistic chainsaws.It's honestly pretty hard to get bored with all the strange and wonderful things to look at. Wandering the store during a break could be plenty entertaining- especially if you spot a costumer getting jumpscared by one of the animatronics.Not to mention resto

1.0

Sales Associate

(Video) I Bought The WEIRDEST Spirit Halloween Items!

| Wilsonville, OR |

Sep 10, 2019

Good first job if you have good management and dont start till mid season

Overall it's an easy job anyone can get. The interview was just asking about your goals and past experiences. I applied before the store opened and was hired on the spot. The store building part is lots of hard manual labor for minimum wage. You will be trained in how to set up displays, merchandise, and sort through shipments. You will unload the boxes that can be very heavy out of the back of the truck yourself so be prepared for heavy lifting. A lot of time is spent on ladders also. Also, the company trusts no one and you will have to perform bag and pocket checks on each other every time you come in and leave the store. Once the store opens for the season you be trained on their terrible cashier system that hardly ever works and you have to re-log into every transaction. You have to count all the money in your register before and after every shift. The company doesn't like to give people many hours so expect 4-12 hours a week until mid-october. Your experience will completely depend on management once the store is open. At first we had laid back management and it was a fun job. Then corporate came in and changed everything. We had to completely redesign the store but since hours were low and management was now not allowed to check people out all the pressure was on the sales associates. It can be a very stressful job when you have to open and unload merchandise, watch the whole store alone and run the dressing rooms. Just be prepared to multitask a lot because theres not

Pros30% discount, fun helping customers pick out costumes

Consshot breaks if you get any, poor management and scheduling, no support, no career advancement, no trust, limited hours, manual labor

3.0

Sales Associate

| Wellington, FL |

Mar 5, 2022

Super fun environment with coworkers I loved with a flexible schedule! But there’s not enough pay or communication.

I loved working here and I’m honest kind of upset I have to quit. The job itself was perfect for me: well paced on weekdays and fast paced on weekend, super flexible schedule, amazing coworkers, employee discount, awesome music in the store, and in a place sold a lot of stuff I enjoy! It’s an overall chill environment with no dress code (besides close toed shoes and no private areas showing) which I love as well! We also get first dibs on any cool products we get in, and get 40% off instead of the regular 30% on the first weekend of the month!However, the pay for really any position that’s a manager or lower at spencer’s is not worth it compared to the amount of work you have to do and the people you have to put up with. Communication is very important when it comes to having a stable work environment and a successful business. Spencers does not have this, and this seems to be a common problem in a lot of stores. Communication between management and associates is awful and we often aren’t told stuff until we do something wrong. We recently got cameras in, and every shift we seemed to be changing policies and adding new ones and got bombarded with information due to the pressure from the cameras. Also it’s not uncommon for ppl on the management team to straight up disappear for long periods of time (before the cameras at least), leaving associates to basically run the store. The backroom is also horrendous, or at least was before I started doing my deep cleans every few weeks

ProsEmployee discount, fun work environment, awesome coworkers, knowledge in multiple departments, easy hiring process, well paced, mall employee discount, no dress code.

ConsUnorganized, poor communication, unsanitary conditions, obnoxious kids/teens, constant mall police due to shoplifters, minimum pay for maximum work, extreme pressure due to cameras, some policies are honestly counterproductive, antiquated programs/computers, broken card readers/payment terminals that haven’t been fixed in over a year.

1.0

Associate

| Lexington, KY |

(Video) Spirit Halloween Shopping 2021 + Universal Studios Horror Nights Trip (FV Family Vlog)

Oct 26, 2018

I've quit better jobs than this

Picked it up because I was out of work and thought it might be a fun way to bring in a little extra while I was looking for a full time job. was given an apron and maybe 5 minutes of training (I didn't expect a lot because it's a temporary job but seriously). Store was chronically and severely short staffed for the two weeks I was there. My second day I got called in two hours early, wasn't really a big deal until I went to go home and either I'd been told the wrong schedule or it got changed because suddenly I was supposed to close, which would have put me working a ten hour day as a part time worker on my second day. I would've quit then if management hadn't come back and sent me home. Probably should have.Got scheduled two days the next week and they tried to call me for two more. I got hired full time elsewhere and let them know that week would be my last. All in all I was there for two weeks, no training, and even though there was about a week delay between when I was hired and when I started they never got me set up to actually be able to clock in so I had to write down all my hours on a sheet. There's a two week delay in the pay cycle, which means if you start at the beginning of October you don't get paid until the end of the month. No direct deposit went into my bank account today (I started at the beginning of the month) and they had nothing for me at the shop. I did not get paid, probably because the store manager didn't bother putting in my hours man

Proshalloween is cool and the coworkers were also pretty cool

Consyou might not get your breaks, very busy with little or no support, total lack of training, and you might not even get paid

3.0

Store Manager

| Florida |

Apr 21, 2019

Store Manager

Responsible for the build-out through tear-down phases of the store. You will select, train, and ultimately terminate and evaluate your seasonal subordinate staff (including your Assistant Managers). Receive and confirm merchandise and supply trucks; prepare and deliver bank deposits (daily, preferably); engage in regular sales coaching with staff to exceed sales targets; monitor and instruct staff on loss prevention strategies; ensure pricing coordination duties and damages are completed daily; manage and supervise third-party contractors on occasion; potentially coordinate with local media outlets for store marketing purposes; be available for calls from your AMs and DSM, solicit donations for the Spirit of Children charity.It can be a very fun job, especially if you're a fan of the Halloween season. It's not a "cake-walk" job and at times requires hard, responsible, albeit creative, work. The good thing is that you and your employees are very much encouraged to responsibly play dress-up as well as demonstrate products that garner laughs and smiles from the patrons whom you're encouraging to let loose for the holiday.Take charge; manage your inventory and labor well, select a quality & enthusiastic staff team and train them to achieve success, and dedicate yourself to working an average of 50-hours each week and you will earn a reasonable salary replete with solid bonuses in addition to enjoying a rather playful diversion from the standard rigmarole of ordinary dail

ProsReturning staff receive a raise each season, fun times & memories made, bonus and promotion potential, some degree of creative control, reasonable wages for retail management

ConsGreater percentage of dishonest, scam-oriented, or thieving customers than in an average retail operation, corporate may play fast-n-loose with established policy directives

2.0

Assistant Manager

| Občina Štore |

Oct 28, 2019

(Video) Cosplayer Reviews Spirit Halloween Costume - Coraline Reaction and DIY Cosplay

Not great

The store is run by people there day to day, but we are forced to try and accommodate for decisions made by people in corporate, who rarely come into the store. They clearly have little to no idea what goes on in the stores and this shows in their decision making. For example: in 2019, there was an unusually large number of returns made, so corporate decided to force employees to contact the DSM for any returns over $25. Most product in the store happens to be over that limit, and the DSM has to approve BEFORE we can actually return the money, which means we might be waiting for a while, with the customer right there, staring at us the whole time. As if that wasn't bad enough, the next day the manager has to do a 'review' on every single return. For the review, we have to have the reason why it was returned, meaning we have to ask sometimes in depth questions during the return, while these people just want their money, then we have to write it on the back of the receipt. Then, while the manager is writing the 'review', they have to go through all of yesterdays receipts to find the one that applies to that specific return and give the reason. And yes, the manager has to do this every single day, including "days off". They have to come in on days off and spend sometimes upwards of two hours, frustrated the entire time, doing reviews AT A REGISTER, with customers walking up to them and trying to check out, only to have to reject them, because the downright terrible systems that

FAQs

How long does it take to get hired by Spirit Halloween? ›

The hiring process at Spirit Halloween takes an average of 11 days when considering 324 user submitted interviews across all job titles. Candidates applying for Store Manager had the quickest hiring process (on average 6 days), whereas Seasonal Sales Associate roles had the slowest hiring process (on average 16 days).

What should I wear to a Spirit Halloween interview? ›

Spirit Halloween is a laidback company, and applicants applying for sales associate jobs may dress in casual clothing for interviews. Management applicants should wear more professional business attire. All job hopefuls should exhibit passion for Halloween during interviews.

Does Spirit Halloween have a uniform? ›

Are uniforms required? Associates can wear basically anything they want as long as it's not vulgar or explicit.

How much do Spirit Halloween employees make California? ›

How much does Spirit Halloween in California pay? Average Spirit Halloween hourly pay ranges from approximately $8.25 per hour for Cashier/Clerk to $18.90 per hour for Stocking Associate. Average Spirit Halloween weekly pay ranges from approximately $300 per week for Cashier/Sales to $1,296 per week for Associate.

Is it hard to work at Spirit Halloween? ›

Generally non stressful with a great environment!

Spirit Halloween is overall a very decent workplace. My coworkers and managers were lovely, though Halloween week can get really stressful. The pay is not amazing, but the environment and manageable workload balance it out.

Does Spirit Halloween hire people with no experience? ›

Spirit Halloween are known for their seasonal sales associate roles. These are temporary positions, requiring minimal experience, often sought after by young people looking for part-time work and a fun job role over the Halloween holiday season.

How long are shifts at Spirit Halloween? ›

Between 930am-930pm most days, split shifts.

How often does Spirit Halloween pay? ›

Does Spirit Halloween pay weekly or bi-weekly? You get paid every other Monday per the company. Your bank/card for direct deposit can differ and effect this by giving you... Yes, and you get an extra 3 dollars per hour for deconstructing the store.

Does Spirit Halloween require drug test? ›

No, they do not drug test.

What benefits do Spirit Halloween employees get? ›

We offer a fun, challenging, fast-paced and rewarding environment. Plus, Associates receive a 25% discount on merchandise, competitive salary and career advancement. District Sales Managers and Store Managers are also eligible for end of the season bonus opportunities.

Does Spirit Halloween have beards? ›

There's a beard or mustache that's perfect for almost any costume—and you can find them all right here at Spirit Halloween! From suave and sophisticated to downright silly, facial hair can drastically change the tone of your costume--so you'll be able to make waves at whichever party you go to.

Is Spirit Halloween only seasonal? ›

Despite only operating from early August to early November, Spirit Halloween has become as much a part of the fall season as pumpkin patches and sweater weather, and with more than 1,400 locations in the United States in Canada, it's not hard to understand why. Spirit Halloweens are everywhere.

What are your minimum expected earnings Spirit Halloween? ›

How much does Spirit Halloween in the United States pay? Average Spirit Halloween hourly pay ranges from approximately $9.00 per hour for Helper to $19.44 per hour for Store Manager.

What is the minimum wage in California 2022? ›

What is the Minimum Wage in California? The minimum wage in California for 2022 for employers with 25 or fewer employees is $14 an hour. Employers with 26 or more employees pay $15 per hour. In 2023, the minimum wage rates for all employers will increase to $15.50 to level out the playing field.

How much does target pay an hour? ›

Hourly pay at Target Corporation ranges from an average of $11.90 to $21.89 an hour. Target Corporation employees with the job title Sr. Administrative Assistant make the most with an average hourly rate of $24.14, while employees with the title Cashier make the least with an average hourly rate of $12.98.

Is spirit good to work for? ›

Is Spirit Airlines a good company to work for? Spirit Airlines has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 1,110 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Spirit Airlines to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business.

How long is a midnight shift? ›

a work shift usually beginning at about midnight and continuing for about eight hours through the early morning hours.

How much does Spirit Halloween pay Florida? ›

How much does Spirit Halloween in Florida pay? Average Spirit Halloween hourly pay ranges from approximately $8.56 per hour for Team Member to $16.06 per hour for Stocking Associate. Average Spirit Halloween weekly pay ranges from approximately $574 per week for Manager to $1,296 per week for Associate.

Does Spirit Halloween have tap to pay? ›

Does Spirit Halloween accept contactless payments? Yes!

How do I use my Spirit Halloween employee discount? ›

First, you order your items and pay at full price. Then you open up a live chat, call, or email with Spirit and ask to have your discount applied with your order number and employee number. They may say they can apply it now or they will ask you to ask again when you get the notice your items have shipped.

Is Spirit Halloween a good first job? ›

Good people and decently fun job

All of my coworkers and in store managers were really nice and made the job fun. Was only super busy and stressful the week of halloween, other than that was a pretty easy job, good for people looking for a first job.

Does spirit drug test at interviews? ›

Yes there is once you get hired at random. At what point in the interviewing/background process is the drug tests conducted? The drug test is conducted after your 1 on 1 interview only if you get an offer.

Does Spirit Halloween have fake cigarettes? ›

Whether you're dressing up as a mobster or you're rocking a '20s inspired costume, this fake cigarette is the perfect prop to complete your look this Halloween.

Is Spirit training paid? ›

Also, do they provide a place to stay during the training? No, It's Paid Training and They provide your room and board.

What perks can you give employees? ›

Promote your employees' wellbeing through health and wellness programs and perks at work.
  • Healthy vending machine or cafeteria options.
  • Gym membership reimbursement.
  • Required breaks (bonus for nap rooms, tea stations, etc.)
  • Wellness activities like yoga, meditation, walking clubs.
  • Standing desks (or convertible options)
15 Sept 2020

What perks do employees value most? ›

The most sought-after employee benefits are:
  • Paid time off. ...
  • Flexible hours. ...
  • Paid family leave. ...
  • Four-day work week. ...
  • Free food in the office. ...
  • Student loan assistance. ...
  • Pet insurance/pet friendly offices. ...
  • Fitness perks. Gyms and yoga studios have certainly struggled during the pandemic.

What religion does not allow Halloween? ›

Jehovah's Witnesses: They don't celebrate any holidays or even birthdays. Some Christians: Some believe the holiday is associated with Satanism or Paganism, so are against celebrating it. Orthodox Jews: They don't celebrate Halloween due to its origins as a Christian holiday.

What is Spirit Halloween slogan? ›

Buy what you love and split the cost.

What is a lampshade mustache? ›

The lampshade mustache is a thinner mustache that covers the entire upper lip. To get the lampshade look, you need to trim the tops with a slight curve on each side to create a semi-circle coming from the nose and make sure the bottom of your mustache does not cover the lips.

Which state has the most Halloween spirit? ›

When you think of Halloween, you may think of states with a spooky history, like Massachusetts. In fact, Utah is the state that most gets in the spirit of Halloween. Illinois, New Jersey, Texas and New Mexico round out the top five.

What does Spirit Halloween do with unsold merchandise? ›

The consignment operator controls expenses and pays only for what is sold. Spirit takes back all unsold merchandise at the end of the season. Spirit looks for consignment operators in markets where we do not have company stores or already established operators.

How long does spirit stay open? ›

They opened their first store of the 2022 season on August 30 and most will remain open through early November. “Stores are typically open anywhere from eight to 10 weeks out of the year,” Nikki Balles, corporate director of PR and communications at Spirit Halloween, told TODAY.

What is a good expected salary answer? ›

Consider giving a salary range, not a number

If a job post asks applicants to state their expected salary when applying for the position, then give a range — not a specific figure — you're comfortable with. Answers like “Negotiable” might work, but they can also make you look evasive.

What is your minimum acceptable salary answer? ›

For example, you could say: “My salary requirement is in the $35,000 – $40,000 range.” Giving a range as your answer gives you some flexibility, while also keeping you from being offered too low of a salary or being kicked out of the hiring process for expecting too much. Aim high.

What is your expected allowance answer? ›

Rather than offering a set number of the salary you expect, provide the employer with a range in which you'd like your salary to fall. Try to keep your range tight rather than very wide. For example, if you want to make $75,000 a year, a good range to offer would be $73,000 to $80,000.

What is the lowest salary in California? ›

The minimum wage in California is currently $15.00/hour for employers with 26 or more employees, and $14.00/hour for employers with 25 or less employees. Some cities and counties have higher minimum wages than the state's rate. UC Berkeley maintains a list of City and County minimum wages in California.

Is minimum wage going to $22 an hour? ›

This council will have the authority to raise the minimum wage for California fast-food workers to $22 per hour by January 1, 2023, which equates to an average 41 percent boost in wages.

What is full-time hours in California? ›

For full-time California employees, the 40-hour workweek and 8-hour shift is the norm. Employers must pay overtime for time worked over eight hours in a day.

How much is a 2 dollar an hour raise? ›

A $2 raise is a $4,160 raise in pay for the year, if you are paid for a 40-hour work week, and work 52 weeks out of the year.

How much is Walmart paying? ›

How much does Walmart in the United States pay? The average Walmart salary ranges from approximately $20,580 per year for Sales Clerk to $181,071 per year for Web Developer. Average Walmart hourly pay ranges from approximately $10.10 per hour for Ophthalmic Technician to $45.00 per hour for Technical Writer.

Does Target pay more than Walmart? ›

Of the top 3 common jobs between the two companies, Target salaries averaged $24,126 higher than Walmart.

How much do you make a Spirit Halloween? ›

How much does Spirit Halloween in the United States pay? Average Spirit Halloween hourly pay ranges from approximately $9.00 per hour for Helper to $19.44 per hour for Store Manager.

What do Spirit Halloween workers do after Halloween? ›

Many people take job transfers over to Spirit Halloween's sister company, Spencers, which is year round so no need to worry about what season it is. They go into other retail stores like spencers which spirits is apart of. Since spirit Halloween is a seasonal job after Halloween you will have to look for another job.

Does spirit pay biweekly? ›

Associates start at minimum wage, and increase every year you are working with them. Does Spirit Halloween pay weekly or bi-weekly? You get paid every other Monday per the company.

How much does Spirit Halloween pay in Florida 2022? ›

Average Spirit Halloween hourly pay ranges from approximately $8.56 per hour for Team Member to $16.06 per hour for Stocking Associate. The average Spirit Halloween salary ranges from approximately $20,000 per year for Sales Manager to $54,774 per year for District Sales Manager.

How do you become a spirit in Halloween? ›

Check out some of our favorite ideas below to spook yourself into the Halloween spirit!
  1. Have a scary movie night. ...
  2. Throw a costume party. ...
  3. Go to a haunted attraction. ...
  4. Tell ghost stories. ...
  5. Carve pumpkins. ...
  6. Do some decorating. ...
  7. Bake festive treats. ...
  8. Explore local legends.

How much does the average person spend on Halloween decorations? ›

The cost of Halloween decorations

Seventy-five percent of American consumers plan to spend money on Halloween decorations this year, for a total of $3.4 billion in spending. American households will spend an average of $31.89 on Halloween decorations this year.

Videos

1. SPIRIT HALLOWEEN 2019 inside ABANDONED MICHAELS CRAFT STORE - WHEELING WEST VIRGINIA
(That Nate Guy On YouTube)
2. Spirit Halloween and the Retail Apocalypse
(HauntHunter)
3. HALLOWEEN COSTUME SHOPPING AT SPIRIT HALLOWEEN 2022
(Life with Brothers)
4. SPIRIT HALLOWEEN 2022 inside ABANDONED SEARS OUTLET STORE in MORROW GEORGIA
(That Nate Guy On YouTube)
5. Rating & review of SPIRIT HALLOWEEN THE MOVIE in theater on opening day! Spirit employee reaction!
(The Theme Park Kid)
6. Spirit Halloween Employee Reviews - Q3 2018
(Comparably)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Kelle Weber

Last Updated: 03/20/2023

Views: 6419

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (73 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kelle Weber

Birthday: 2000-08-05

Address: 6796 Juan Square, Markfort, MN 58988

Phone: +8215934114615

Job: Hospitality Director

Hobby: tabletop games, Foreign language learning, Leather crafting, Horseback riding, Swimming, Knapping, Handball

Introduction: My name is Kelle Weber, I am a magnificent, enchanting, fair, joyous, light, determined, joyous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.